Management Board of the Market Economy Foundation

Prof. Dr. Michael Eilfort

Contact Details

Tel.: ++49 (0)30 / 206057-30

Email: infostiftung-marktwirtschaftde

Abbreviated Resumé

since 2005
Honorary Professor, Tübingen University (Universität Tübingen)
since 2004 Director, Market Economy Foundation (Stiftung Marktwirtschaft)
2000 - 2004
Chief of Staff for Friedrich Merz MP, First in His Function as Chairman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group until 2002, then as the Deputy Union Group Leader in the Field "Economy, Labor, SME, Finances and Budget"
1996 - 2000
Division Head of "Discourse/Policy Advice/Operational Schedule of the State Government" in the Baden-Württemberg State Ministry
1994 - 1996 Adviser to the Baden-Württemberg State Parliament
1992 - 1993 Academic Aide to the German Parliament
1985 - 1991
Study of Political Science and Philology, Tübingen University (Universität Tübingen) and Paris Institute of Political Studies (Institut d´Etudes Politiques de Paris), Dissertation "The Nonvoters"
1983 - 1985 Military Service
1983 Higher School Certificate (Abitur) in Stuttgart
1963 Born in Kiel

Prof. Dr. Bernd Raffelhüschen

Professor of Finance, Albert Ludwigs University at Freiburg (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg) und Professor, Bergen University (Universitetet i Bergen)


Tel.: ++49 (0)30 / 206057-0
Email: raffelhueschenstiftung-marktwirtschaftde
Areas of Specialization: Reputable State Project/Long-Term Public Finance Accounting, Social Security

Abbreviated Resumé

Karl Bräuer Prize of the Taxpayer's Union (Bundes der Steuerzahler)
since 2005 Director, Market Economy Foundation (Stiftung Marktwirtschaft)
2004 Philip Morris Research Prize, Schader Prize
2002 - 2003 Member, Rürup-Kommission
1996 - 2002 Board Member, European Society for Population Economics
since 1996 Member, Finance Committee, Social Policy Association (Verein für Socialpolitik)
since 1994 Member, Population Economics Committee, Social Policy Association (Verein für Socialpolitik)
1989 - 1994 Post-Doctoral Qualification (Habilitation) in Economics, Kiel
1985 - 1989 Doctorate in Finance, Monetary Theory, and Social Policy, Kiel
1977 - 1985 Study of Economics in Kiel, Berlin, and Aarhus
1957 Born in Niebüll/Nordfriesland

To top

© Stiftung Marktwirtschaft © Copyright 2024 Development by club basic